User Log On

Vance Memorial Presbyterian Vance Memorial Presbyterian

2010 Communion Schedule 2010 Communion Schedule

This post has been viewed 976 times.

Printable Version
Email to a Friend
Subscribe: Email, RSS

2010 Communion Schedule

Posted on Sun, Feb 7, 2010





1. Unless otherwise specified, communion will be served on the first Sunday of every month and 9:00 a.m. communion is always served by Intinction.

2. Ruling elders and active deacons will rotate in order shown below as servers at each of the communion services.  Additional volunteers may be added upon request.

3. Only elders and deacons may serve communion (do not have to be ruling or active).

4. The person designated with a © is the captain and will make all decisions relating to that service’s communion.

5. Each designated server is responsible for either attending the selected service or finding their own replacement.  Please notify your captain as needed.

6. Each server is to report to the captain at least 10 minutes before the start of the worship service so assignments and any necessary adjustments may be timely made.

7. The elements and all needed silver will be pre-set for each communion service by the Worship & Music Commission.

8. At the end of the service, the servers will see that the silver is cleaned (not polished unless you really feel compelled to do so) and returned to the silver closet found in the narthex.

9. Communion training will be provided by the Worship & Music Commission at least annually and then upon request.






(Also, see Ash Weds. Below)

9:00 A.M.

11:00 A.M.

1.  Nick Baker ©

3.  Bella Heceta ©

2.  Francina Arsenault

4.  Kathy Baker


5.  Mike Hooper


6.  Rowena Baker


7.  Jim Squibb


8.  Jo Ann Gould




MARCH 2010

9:00 A.M.

11:00 A.M.

9. Cheryl Wonderly ©

11.  Ray Byrd ©

10.  Louise Lambert

12.  Bettie Steele


13.  Martha Eubanks


14.  Seth Abraham


15.  Bob Mead






9:00 A.M.

11:00 A.M.

16.  Dorothy Albasin  ©

18.  Gretchen Hooper ©

17.  Anne Robinson

19.  Jim Taylor


20.  Nina Spence


21.  Sue Abraham


22.  Kathy Hannan


23.  Rich Deever






9:00 A.M.

11:00 A.M.

24.  Michelle John ©

26.  Mike Norman ©

25.  Candace McCarthy

27.  LynDel Norman


28.  Mary Pasco


29.  Ted Owens


30.  Geri Sloane






9:00 A.M.

11:00 A.M.

31.  Drew Seabright ©

33.  Ben Exley ©

32.  Howard Monroe

34. Lynn Exley


  1.  Nick Baker


  2.  Francina Arsenault


  3.  Bella Heceta


   Discussion: 2010 Communion Schedule

No messages have been posted.